The weekend company logo



Mike & The Mechanics

Mike & The Mechanics are an English rock/pop band formed in 1984 as a side project of Mike Rutherford, a founding member of Genesis. The band is widely known for their hit singles "Silent Running", "All I Need Is a Miracle", "Word of Mouth", "Over My Shoulder", and "The Living Years".


Mike & The Mechanics (front cover)

Silent Running 

Mike & The Mechanics (inner cover)



Living Years (back cover)

Nobody's Perfect 

Nobody's Perfect (lyrics)



Beggar on a beach of gold (front cover)


Beggar on a beach of gold (inner cover)


A Beggar on a Beach of Gold 

Beggar on a beach of gold (lyrics)


Mea Culpa 

Mea Culpa (lyrics)


I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will be Forever) 

I believe (lyrics)


Going, Going ..... Home 

Going, Going ..... Home (lyrics)